SOC Consortium Members
SOC Consortium Members
Facebook and Twitter
Facebook and Twitter
Distance Ed 2
Distance Ed 2
Now earn your Business Management Degree online!
Now earn your Business Management Degree online!
SmarThinking
SmarThinking
Honoring Breast Cancer Awareness Month
Honoring Breast Cancer Awareness Month
EmailEmail  PrintPrint  a a a

Advisor Information

The following provides a list of the assigned advisor for each program area with the relevant contact information.  Some programs have more than one advisor with the area of responsibility broken down by the alphabetical listing of the student's last name or by the campus of the program.

 

School of

Arts & Science

Business

Health Sciences

Industrial Technology

Professional Services

 

 

 

School of Arts & Science

Learning Support Services

Lee Fletcher
229-225-5091
lfletcher@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #113

Gwen Pittman
229-225-5070
gpittman@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #114


 

School of Business

Accounting (A.A.S. / Diploma)
Garrett Westbrook
229-225-5078
gwestbrook@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #114



Administrative Support Assistant
Patricia Christian
229-227-2580
pchristian@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #142



Business Admin Technology (A.A.S. / Diploma)

Patricia Christian
229-227-2580
pchristian@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #142



Business Management (A.A.S. / Diploma)
Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #147



Applied Technical Management

Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #14



CISCO Network Specialist
Charles Everett
229-227-2582
ceverett@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #108


CompTIA A+ Certified Technician Preparation

Charles Everett (K-Z)
229-227-2582
ceverett@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #108

Chris Parrish (A-J)
229-227-2581
cparrish@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #119


Computer Support Specialist (A.A.S. / Diploma)
Charles Everett (K-Z)
229-227-2582
ceverett@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #108

Chris Parrish (A-J)
229-227-2581
cparrish@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #119



Human Resources Management Specialist
Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #147


Management and Leadership Specialist
Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #147

 

Medical Billing Clerk
Patricia Christian
229-227-2580
pchristian@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #142


Microsoft Network Administrator
Charles Everett (K-Z)
229-227-2582
ceverett@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #108

Chris Parrish (A-J)
229-227-2581
cparrish@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #119


Networking Specialist (A.A.S. / Diploma)

Charles Everett (K-Z)
229-227-2582
ceverett@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #108

Chris Parrish (A-J)
229-227-2581
cparrish@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #119


Operations Management Specialist
Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #147


Payroll Accounting Specialist

Garrett Westbrook 
229-225-5078
gwestbrook@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #114


PC Repair and Network Technician

Charles Everett (K-Z)
229-227-2582
ceverett@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #108

Chris Parrish (A-J)
229-227-2581
cparrish@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #119


Small Business Management Specialist

Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #147

Supervisor / Management Specialist

Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #147

 
Technical Management Specialist

Neil Clements
229-225-5087
nclements@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #147


Technical Specialist

Lee Fletcher
229-225-5091
lfletcher@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #113

 

Unit Secretary
Patricia Christian
229-227-2580
pchristian@southwestgatech.edu
Building A - #142

 

School of Health Sciences

 

Advanced Emergency Medical Technician
Missy Pullen
229-225-4080
mpullen@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #4


Associate of Science Nursing
(A - E) Claudia Grooms
229-225-5201
cgrooms@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #111

(F - J) Ronda Kirkpatrick
229-227-3127
rkirkpatrick@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #118

(K-O) Florence McCutchen
229-225-4014
fmccutchen@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #110

(P - T) Ramona Bryant
229-227-2903
rbryant@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #112

(U - Z) Tammy Bryant
229-227-2980
tbryant@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #113

 


Associate of Science in Nursing (L.P.N. to A.S.N. Bridge)

Terry Harper
229-225-3967
tharper@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #114

 



Central Sterile Supply Processing Technician T.C.C.
Stephanie Pierce
229-225-5205
spierce@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #11

 

Clinical Laboratory Technology / Clinic Assistant
Georgia Smith
229-225-5203
gsmith@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #18

 

Emergency Medical Responder T.C.C.
Kerrie Salter
229-227-3061
ksalter@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #3

 

Emergency Medical Technician
Kerrie Salter
229-227-3061
ksalter@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #3

 

EMS Professions
Kerrie Salter
229-227-3061
ksalter@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #3

 

Health Information Technology / Health Information Coding
Carla Barrow 
229-225-5077
cbarrow@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #122C

 

Medical Assisting (A.A.S. / Diploma)
Elizabeth Peace 
229-225-5081
epeace@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #16

 

Nurse Aide
(A-J) Athalena Benton
229-225-5090
abenton@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #115
 
(K-Z) Catina Jones
229-227-3119
cjones@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #116

 

Paramedicine (A.A.S. / Diploma)
Missy Pullen
229-225-4080
mpullen@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #4

 

Practical Nursing
(A-J) Athalena Benton
229-225-5090
abenton@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #115
 
(K-Z) Catina Jones
229-227-3119
cjones@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #116

(Grady) Margie Keeling
229-378-2906
mkeeling@southwestgatech.edu
Cairo Campus

 

Radiologic Technology
Tony Turpin 
229-225-3957
mailto:tturpin@southwestgatech.edu%20
Building C - #9

Matthew Nolan
229-225-5287
mnolan@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #6

 

Respiratory Care Technology
(A - L) Tammy Miller
229-225-5094
tmiller@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #7

(M - Z) Tom Hastings
229-227-2981
thastings@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #10



Surgical Technology (A.A.S. / Diploma)
Stephanie Pierce
229-225-5205
spierce@southwestgatech.edu
Building C - #11

 

Veterinary Technology
Dr. Jennifer Mathews (N-Z)
229-227-3166
jmathews@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #221

Sharron Poitevint (A-M)
229-227-3174
spoitevint@southwestgatech.edu
Building B - #222

 

 

School of Industrial Technology

Advanced CAD Technician
Ralph Griffith
229-225-5088
rgiffith@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #146



Air Conditioning Technology
Glenn Mobley
229-225-5084
gmobley@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #7


Automotive Technology
Thomas Graham
229-225-5085
tgraham@southwestgatech.edu
Building F

 

Automotive T.C.C.s (Maintenance and Light Repair /Electrical / Engine Repair / Transmission)
Thomas Graham
229-225-5085
tgraham@southwestgatech.edu
Building F


Basic Shielded Metal Arc Welder
Sonny Scully
229-227-2650
sscully@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #35


Biomedical Electronics Technician
Abigail Carter
229-227-3177
acarter@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #105


CAD Operator
Ralph Griffith
229-225-5088
rgiffith@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #146

Commercial Wiring
Chad Faircloth
229-225-5095
cfaircloth@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #9


Drafting Technology (A.A.S. / Diploma)
Ralph Griffith
229-225-5088
rgriffith@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #146

Drafter's Assistant
Ralph Griffith
229-225-5088
rgriffith@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #146


Electrical Construction Technology
Chad Faircloth
229-225-5095
cfaircloth@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #9


Gas Metal Arc Welder
Sonny Scully
229-227-2650
sscully@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #35

 

Industrial Electrical Technology
Chad Faircloth
229-225-5095
cfaircloth@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #9

 

Land, Forest, Wildlife Management (A.A.S. / Diploma / T.C.C.)
Jonathon Burnam
229-227-3149
jburnam@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #42

 

Manufacturing Maintenance Specialist
Abigail Carter
229-227-3177
acarter@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #105


Residential Wiring Technician
Chad Faircloth
229-225-5095
cfaircloth@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #9


Vertical Shielded Metal Arc Welder Fabricator
Sonny Scully
229-227-2650
sscully@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #35

 


Welding & Joining Technology
Sonny Scully
229-227-2650
sscully@southwestgatech.edu
Building E - #35

 

 

School of Professional Services

Child Development Specialist
(Main) Jessica Barfield
229-227-2485
jbarfield@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #151

(Cairo) Ann Dunn
228-378-2905
adunn@southwestgatech.edu
Cairo Campus


Cosmetology
(Day) Rosa Collins
229-225-5080
rcollins@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #131

(Night) Cora Walden
229-225-5004
cwalden@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #129


Crime Scene Fundamentals
Karen Murray
229-227-2542
kmurray@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #39


Crime Scene Investigation Tech
Karen Murray
229-227-2542
kmurray@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #39


Criminal Justice A.S.
Karen Murray
229-227-2542
kmurray@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #39

Fred Ewell (Grady)
229-378-2907
fewell@southwestgatech.edu
Grady 117


Criminal Justice Technology (A.A.S.) / Diploma)
Karen Murray
229-227-2542
kmurray@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #39

Fred Ewell (Grady)
229-378-2907
fewell@southwestgatech.edu
Grady 117


Early Childhood Care & Education (A.A.S. / Diploma)
(Main) Jessica Barfield
229-227-2485
jbarfield@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #151

(Cairo) Ann Dunn
228-378-2905
adunn@southwestgatech.edu
Cairo Campus

 

Paralegal Studies

Abigail Carter
229-227-3177 
acarter@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #105


Shampoo Technician
(Day) Rosa Collins
229-225-5080
rcollins@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #131

(Night) Cora Walden
229-225-5004
cwalden@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #129


Social Work, A.S.
Jennifer Reynolds
229-227-3212
jreynolds@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #158

 

Social Work Assistant, A.A.S.
Jennifer Reynolds
229-227-3212
jreynolds@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #158

 

Social Work Assistant, Diploma
Jennifer Reynolds
229-227-3212
jreynolds@southwestgatech.edu
Building D - #158

nimblecmsan NTS product